June swoon

It appears I have been in a writing funk for a few weeks now. There’s no reason, really. Summer is here, the wife is enjoying the perks of her teaching job and that Hebrew Prophets paper is over.

A significant amount of my time is spent in the evangelism/outreach field at church and while there has certainly been a lot to document, I’ve been so busy giving Bible studies, discipleship classes, hosting dinners and checking in with my peeps that I flop on the couch at the end of the day with a good book and tune out the world.

I’ve slowly emerged from my vacuum-sealed bloggless cocoon and will be my old self by next week.

1 Comment

Filed under blogging

One response to “June swoon

  1. katemeister

    I’m with ya (unfortunately) on that writing funk thing, Jayster! Not much that a) could possibly be of interest to others, or b) that is prudent to write in such a public forum going on in my life right now.
    Alas… I mean, yay! We need breaks sometimes.

Leave a Reply

