And so it begins

I was one of about 30-plus guys who began the ordination process Thursday, at a district convention service with all the officialness, pomp and regalia one would expect.

I went into it with a little bit of trepidation. There remains something of a bohemian hedonist in me that shuns the notion of being a company man. And yet, when it was all over, it was a beautiful thing. God and I had a little conversation in which He, once again, reminded me of the big picture. I don’t know why God endures my selfish tirades and rants, but I’m glad he does.

Here’s a photo of the Missus and I after Thursday’s service, all aglow.

dscf5280.JPG

¡Hijole! I’m getting fatter every year. Day of rest or not, I’m working out today.

2 Comments

Filed under doubt, God

2 responses to “And so it begins

  1. I dunno Jay, I think pomp and regalia agree with you! You guys look wonderful and we miss you!

  2. Mom

    Aye my loves, you look so good, you can tell you got a blessing. I’m so worry we couldn’t be there.

Leave a Reply

